2020 Ron and Fran Mawaka Employee of the Year

Fleet Response is proud to announce Blanca Mars, Call Center Lead, as the 2020 Ron and Fran Mawaka Employee of the Year. Finalists included Jessica Jeko, Claims Supervisor, Felicia Ivery, Accounting Specialist, Lindsey Fade, Maintenance Specialist, Erin Allen, Analytics Engineer, and Chantal Miller, Sr. Subrogation Specialist.


The Employee of the Year award was created in 2015 by Ron and Fran Mawaka to recognize and reward Fleet Response employees who show exemplary individual achievement, contribution, and performance in their jobs. Employees are nominated by their peers, and finalists are chosen by the Fleet Response Leadership Team.

The award is typically announced at an in-person celebration at our office. However, because of the current COVID-19 pandemic, this year’s winners were surprised by members of the Executive  Team and you can watch a video highlighting them all below. Each of the five finalists were presented with a $1,000 check and the award winner received a $5,000 check.

“These awards are a great way for us to acknowledge and thank our dedicated hard-working employees,” said Scott Mawaka. “Blanca embodies our “C.A.R.E.S” culture, which stands for communication, accountability, responsiveness, empathy, and solution. Blanca received the award for her exemplary job performance; her positive attitude toward work responsibilities, co-workers, and customers.”

This isn’t the first time Blanca has been recognized for her hard-work and dedication. Blanca was chosen as an Employee of the Year Finalist in 2018, and most recently as Employee of the Month in June of 2020.

“There are not enough words to describe how truly grateful I am to have been chosen to receive the Ron and Fran Mawaka Employee of the Year award,” said Mars. “I have been with Fleet Response for five amazing years and really love my job and everyone I work with. Thank you to everyone that nominated me and to Fran and Ron Mawaka for the award.”

Congratulations to the 2020 finalists and winner on this incredible honor!